Green Smoothie #8

  
I’m a bit of a broken record with the Green Smoothie, I’ve sung it’s praises often – and with good reason! So I won’t go into detail too much again, check here if you’re a first-time listener to the Green Smoothie channel. 

But I think it’s important from time to time, in all areas of life, to stop and acknowledge  what’s working for you and what’s not. There is no point soldiering on doing what you think is good for yourself without checking in with body and mind for confirmation. 

There have also been times when I get swept up in the hype of a new superfood or supplement that I suddenly can’t believe I have survived 31 years without (check out my vitamin collection below!), only to find it really doesn’t offer me any extra noticeable health benefits. 

A daily green smoothie is not one such example. There have been times when I’ve dropped my game and haven’t regularly included this baby in my daily diet. I don’t feel as energised, clear thinking and am missing what I can only describe as vibrancy and vitality. 

Since including it in my routine every single day, I feel the difference in my energy, mood and ability to generally get a lot of cool shit done with a smile on my face 🙂 

This simple recipe is my Green Smoothie #8, because it is my tried and tested (and I’ve tested a lot!) recipe that leaves me feeling invincible, made of 8 ingredients.

What is serving you and what can you let go of in your daily routine? Giving yourself time to scan your body and mind for what is working will mean more time feeling great and less time searching for answers you probably already have. 

   
 

What you need:

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 cup filtered water
  • 2 big handfuls kale
  • 2 teaspoons “Vital Greens” see pic
  • 1 tablespoon chia
  • 1/2 teaspoon maca powder
  • 1 tablespoon hemp seed oil
  • Small cube of ginger


What you do:


  • All ingredients in blender for 1 minute

 

  
My ever-expanding supplement collection. Life to me is a never ending experiment of the body and mind! 

I use Vital Green – you could also try spirulina or wheatgrass.

Read more info on the power of green goodness from one of my inspirations Kimberly Snyder

 

By Bam Bam

Leave a Reply

